Rainout

The weatherman was wrong today.  It was supposed to rain in the morning then become sunny.  No such luck.  I wasn’t prepared to head out into a rainy winter’s day, so 2011 has suffered its first setback. 

I knew I wouldn’t finish with 15,695 miles this year.  I just knew it.

Instead of riding, I researched sunset times for my locale to see when I might start riding after work on weekdays.  March 13 is the date.  Until then, I’ll be hoping for decent weather on weekends.

Leave a Reply

