Back To Reality

Not every bicycle ride is taken on the streets of Tampa (unless you live in Tampa), so today’s ride was back on familiar streets.  Ironically, the temperature was only 5-10 degrees cooler than what I experienced in Florida.   However, Tampa didn’t have snow-lined streets and melting ice wasn’t falling from the trees, so there were some differences!

After plodding along in Tampa on my undersized cruiser with underinflated tires, riding on the Trek today made me feel like I was shot from a cannon.  Despite slowing down to take some pics, I still managed my fastest pace of the month.  I finished the month of January with 191 miles – a good start for 2011.

Leave a Reply

