Back To Normal

By this afternoon, most of the aches and pains from yesterday’s run had subsided.  It was a fantastic day (which I had off due to Christopher Columbus) so I went out on a 22 mile spin.  I spiced things up a bit by heading down some side streets I don’t normally travel, which speaks volumes about what I consider to be “spicing something up.”  Fall was in the air and the leaves are just starting to turn color.

For the most part I felt no ill effects of my running injuries while pedaling.  The only time I had problems was whenever I stood up on my pedals.  I solved that by not standing up on my pedals.

With the running mostly behind me, it’s time to come up with a few interesting rides before the temperature drops to unpleasant levels.  I have a few ideas in mind, but nothing has fully crystalized.  More to follow!

5 thoughts on “Back To Normal

  1. I’m glad you are back on the bike. I was getting shinsplints just reading your last article (congratulations, by the way).

    I like the ‘fork perspective’ on that last photo as well. I’ve seen Aussie Tim do it many times (or the results at least) and haven’t had the guts to try it. This is an early warning that I’ll be borrowing that shot from you (and Tim) soon!

    • Thanks, Gerry. The photo angle is easier than you think. If you can reach for a water bottle, you can take the shot. You will probably need several attempts to get one that is “just right,” but that’s the beauty of digital photography, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

