A Calendar Contest!

I’m in a bike store photo contest!  Fortunately, none of the pictures are of me so my chances of winning have improved dramatically.

The contest is held by my Local Bike Shop, Revolution Cycles.  They’ve asked folks to submit their favorite cycling photos and the 12 pictures with the highest votes will go into their calendar, which will be sent to 20,000 of their closest friends.  The stakes are high as the winning entrants will receive a $50 gift certificate to the store.  More important to me is the immeasurable boost to this blog should its mighty army of followers put my pics into the winner’s circle!

There are 114 entries and many are extremely good.  Therefore, my only hope of making it into the calendar rests with my secret weapon – you.  If you have a few minutes, swing by Revolution Cycles’ Facebook photo album for the contest and “like” my photos.  My entries are pics 100 through 104.

You can find the photo album here:  https://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/media/set/?set=a.10150563119568553.379016.148105723552&type=1

Since you can only “like” a picture one time, there is one vote per Facebook account.  Fortunately, most people have a spouse, child, distant relative, dog, etc… who also have accounts.  Feel free to encourage these people and animals to vote as well.

As they say in Chicago, “Vote early and vote often!”

 

4 thoughts on “A Calendar Contest!

Leave a Reply

