100,000

Sometime in the next few hours, a person with nothing better to do will click on one of this blog’s pages and become the ONE HUNDRED THOUSANDTH VISITOR!!!!

Texas University's DKR Memorial Stadium holds 100,119 people

Texas University’s DKR Memorial Stadium holds 100,119 people

How terribly exciting for all of us.  As you read this, please look at the visitor counter on the right side of the page and take note of the number.  If you are Lucky #100,000, please identify yourself to the world and share your life story.  Of particular interest will be what caused you to wander into this corner of the cyberverse at this particular moment.

There is no truth to the rumor that the 100,000th visitor will receive one of these

There is no truth to the rumor that the 100,000th visitor will receive one of these

To commemorate the moment, I have created a new page for the blog with the ambitious title of “Greatest Hits.”  Its been almost two years since I added a new page and this seemed like a good idea (no, alcohol was not involved in the decision-making process).  In one convenient place I have organized some of my personal favorites for your reading pleasure.  Enjoy and thanks once again for clicking on your mouse and visiting this space.

G-Form recently dropped an iPhone 100,000 feet to prove its case would protect the device.

G-Form recently dropped an iPhone 100,000 feet to prove its case would protect the device.

19 thoughts on “100,000

  1. Wow, what are the odds. I am going to pass 100,000 today and was just drafting my celebratory post for later. Congrats!

    (Hope I’m not stealing your thunder. Just a wacky coincidence.)

      • Yeah, I’m not sure I like that wrinkle in the new theme I am using. Everything else is very nice, so I think I’ll keep it.

  2. Hi Steve, congratulations on your milestone.. (if you got there yet ? ) by the way things are going I expect you to have added another zero by this time next year !!

Leave a Reply

